Wagner, Richard – Lohengrin – Vinyl 5LP 180gr HQ Box Set Thorens


Special Offer!

Wagner, Richard – Lohengrin – Vinyl 5LP 180gr HQ Box Set Thorens


In Stock

Κωδικός προϊόντος: VNLW30409 Κατηγορία:

Wagner, Richard – Lohengrin – Vinyl 5LP 180gr HQ Box Set Thorens
Richard Wagner – Lohengrin – Vinyl 5LP 180gr HQ Box Set
Presented by THORENS and PROFIL Edition Günter Hänssler.
First time on Vinyl!
Box Set 5LPs 180gr Premium Vinyl, Limited, Numbered
Limited Edition of 999 Hand-Numbered copies
5 LP Box Set Contains a 48 page Full-size Booklet with libretto in English and German.
Best opera recording: BBC Award 2010
Classics today 10/10 rating

Richard Wagner – Lohengrin – Conductor: Semyon Bychkov
Semyon Bychkov – Essay on Lohengrin:
This recording was made immediately following two concert performances in Cologne.
Yet the origin of this collaboration goes back several years to concerts in Spain, and a new production at the Vienna State Opera.
These projects enabled everyone to become completely immersed in the blending of ideas and individual experiences that collectively informed the building of the Lohengrin cathedral.
According to the wishes of Wagner ‘Give the opera as it stands, without cuts’ as expressed in his letter to Liszt on 2 July 1850: the opera was performed and recorded complete.
After the premiere of Lohengrin in Weimar on 28 August 1850 – which Liszt conducted, and Wagner as persona non grata was unable to attend – reports arrived describing the event.
The performance had taken a lot longer than Wagner had ever imagined.
Upon reflection he realized that Liszt had allowed the singers to follow the German operatic tradition of the time, and more or less do the recitatives as they wanted.
On 8 September 1850 Wagner wrote to Liszt ‘I have been at pains to take account of the spoken emphasis of the words so precisely that it should be necessary for the singers simply to sing the notes exactly according to their written value at the given tempo, in consistently lively fashion.

Richard Wagner – Johan Botha, Adrianne Pieczonka, Petra Lang, Kwangchul Youn, Falk Struckmann, Eike Wilm Schulte,
WDR Rundfunkchor Köln, NDR Chor, Prager Kammerchor, WDR Sinfonieorchester Köln, Semyon Bychkov : Lohengrin

A1. Vorspiel; Erster Aufzug: Hört! Grafen, Edle, Freie Von Brabant   19:17
B1. Erster Aufzug (Fortsetzung): Seht Hin! Sie Naht, Die Hart Beklagte!   17:56

C1. Erster Aufzug (Schluss): Nun Sei Bedankt, Mein Lieber Schwan   24:12
D1. Zweiter Aufzug: Erhebe Dich, Genossin Meiner Schmach!   22:43

E1. Zweiter Aufzug (Fortsetzung): Wer Ruft? – Wie Schauerlich Und Klagend    18:33
F1. Zweiter Aufzug (Fortsetzung): Im Früh’n Versammelt Uns Der Ruf   21:47

G1. Zweiter Aufzug (Schluss): Du Fürchterliches Weib, Steh Ab Von Ihr!   20:03
H1. Dritter Aufzug: Treulich Geführt Ziehet Dahin    27:44

I1. Dritter Aufzug (Fortsetzung): Weh’ Nun Ist All’ Unser Glück Dahin!  19:02
J1. Dritter Aufzug (Schluss): In Fernem Land Unnahbar Euren Schritten  23:45

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες

Βάρος 3 kg