The Tarantino Experience – Colored Vinyl 2LP 180gr

Original price was: 49,99€.Current price is: 44,99€.

Special Offer!

The Tarantino Experience – Colored Vinyl 2LP 180gr

Original price was: 49,99€.Current price is: 44,99€.


Κωδικός προϊόντος: VNLT02599 Κατηγορίες: ,

The Tarantino Experience – Colored Vinyl 2LP 180gr
Various – The Tarantino Experience – Colored Vinyl 2LP 180gr
This version is pressed on one red and one yellow LP.
Colored double Vinyl in Deluxe Gatefold sleeve!
Selected songs from the films of Quentin Tarantino!
…With fantastic artwork and Remastered Sound!

To some movie directors, the music heard in their films seems as (or more) important than the images seen or the dialogue spoken.
Many Quentin Tarantino fans would regard a Reservoir Dogs without “Stuck in the Middle with You” or a Pulp Fiction without “Misirlou” as not Reservoir Dogs or Pulp Fiction at all.
Tarantino describes his perhaps unsurprisingly musically-inspired method of film conception as follows: “One of the things I do when I am starting a movie, when I’m writing a movie or when I have an idea for a film is, I go through my record collection and just start playing songs, trying to find the personality of the movie, find the spirit of the movie.
Then, ‘boom,’ eventually I’ll hit one, two or three songs, or one song in particular, ‘Oh, this will be a great opening credit song.’
The Tarantino Experience pays tribute to one of the greatest filmmakers of the last 50 years and his uncanny talent.
Featuring music from and inspired by his films Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill, Vol. 1, Jackie Brown, Reservoir Dogs, Death Proof and his 2019 picture Once Upon A Time In Hollywood, attempts to help you explore Tarantino’s personal way to approach his projects when it comes to their music.
With fantastic artwork and remastered sound, The Tarantino Experience is an essential additional to your vinyl collection.
And remember, it won’t be available on streaming platforms.

LP 1

A1. Misirlou – Dick Dale & The Del-Tones
A2. You Never Can Tell – Chuck Berry
A3. Spooky – Dennis Yost & Classic IV
A4. I Put A Spell On You – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
A5. Mambo Miam Miam – Serge Gainsbourg
A6. Good Thing – Paul Revere & The Raiders

B1. Intro (Twisted Nerve)
B2. Let’s Stay Together – Al Green
B3. Son Of A Preacher Man – Dusty Springfield
B4. Something You Got – Wilson Pickett
B5. Backstabbers – Clarence Carter
LP 2
C1. Fever – Billie Jo Spears
C2. Bring A Little Lovin’ – Los Bravos
C3. Rebel Rouser – Duane Eddy
C4. Out Of Limits – The Hurricanes
C5. Straight Shooter – The Mamas & The Papas
C6. Apache – Richard Twang & His Cadillacs

D1. Down In Mexico – The Coasters
D2. California Dreamin’ – Bobby Womack
D3. Strawberry Letter 23 – The Brothers Johnson
D4. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood – Leroy Gomez & Santa Esmeralda
D5. Hooked On A Feeling – Blue Swede
D6. Look-ka-py-py – The Meters
D7. You Keep Me Hangin’ On – Vanilla Fudge

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες

Βάρος 0,500 kg



, , ,