Simone, Nina – The Hits – Vinyl LP 180gr Limited


Special Offer!

Simone, Nina – The Hits – Vinyl LP 180gr Limited


In Stock

Κωδικός προϊόντος: VNLS90821 Κατηγορία:

Simone, Nina – The Hits – Vinyl LP 180gr Limited
Nina Simone – The Hits – Virgin Vinyl LP 180gr HQ Limited Edition in Gatefold sleeve.
This set presents some of Nina Simone’s greatest hits. among them the perennial “I Loves You Porgy”, which charted at #2 in the UK and #18 in the USA in 1959, “Nobody Know You When You’re Down and Out” (#23 in the UK; #93 in the USA in 1960), and “Trouble in Mind” (#11 in the UK; #92 in the USA in 1961). “My Baby Just Cares for Me” wasn’t a hit at the time it was recorded, but after director Ridley Scott featured Nina’s recording of that song in a 1987 Chanel commercial starring actress Carole Bouquet, it became one of Simone’s biggest hits almost 19 years after her previous chart entry. In 1987 it went to number 5 in the UK Singles Chart.
This collection presents the incomparable Nina Simone in a variety of musical contexts, backed by her trio or quartet, or accompanied by big bands conducted by Bob Mersey or Ralph Burns, among others.

A1. My Baby Just Cares For Me
A2. I Loves You Porgy
A3. Love Me Or Leave Me
A4. Little Girl Blue
A5. He Needs Me
A6. Children Go Where I Send You
A7. Willow Weep For Me
A8. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out

B1. Black Is The Color Of My True Love’s Hair
B2. Trouble In Mind
B3. Exactly Like You
B4. Do Nothin’ Till You Hear From Me
B5. Work Song
B6. Fine And Mellow
B7. Mood Indigo
B8. The Other Woman

Vocals & Piano: Nina Simone
Recorded At Town Hall, New York
Recorded At Newport Jazz Festival

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες

Βάρος 0,500 kg