Pink Floyd – Delicate Sound Of Thunder (2019 Remix) Vinyl 3LP 180gr


Pink Floyd – Delicate Sound Of Thunder (2019 Remix) Vinyl 3LP 180gr



Κωδικός προϊόντος: VNLP15965 Κατηγορία:

Pink Floyd – Delicate Sound Of Thunder (2019 Remix) Vinyl 3LP 180gr
Remixed from the original master tapes!
Heavyweight Vinyl 3LP 180gr in black Poly liners plus card outer sleeves with spine
Slip case with die-cut hole in front to reveal band on stage
Includes 12″x12″ color booklet 24-pages and download card, with expiry date of 20/11/2025.
23 songs Approx. 2 Hours, 21 Mins show.
Brand new remix / Remastered.
Features 9 songs not included on the 1988 original vinyl 2LP

In 1987, Pink Floyd had a triumphant resurgence. The legendary British band, formed in 1967, had suffered the loss of two co-founders: keyboardist/vocalist Richard Wright, who left after sessions for ‘The Wall’ in 1979, and bass player and lyricist Roger Waters, who had left to go solo in 1985, soon after the 1983 album ‘The Final Cut’. The gauntlet was thus laid down for guitarist/singer David Gilmour and drummer Nick Mason, who proceeded to create the multi-platinum ‘A Momentary Lapse of Reason’ album, a global chart smash, which also saw the return of Richard Wright to the fold. Originally released in September 1987, ‘A Momentary Lapse of Reason’ was quickly embraced by fans worldwide, who flocked to attend the live tour dates, which started within days of the album’s release. The tour played to more than 4.25 million fans over more than two years, and, as a celebration of the enduring talent and global appeal of David, Nick and Richard was unsurpassed at the time. This 3-LP set features 23 tracks performed by the band during that tour at Long Island’s Nassau Coliseum in August 1988. The set-list carefully balances the then-new material from ‘A Momentary Lapse of Reason’ and Pink Floyd classics, including songs from ‘The Dark Side of the Moon’, ‘Wish You Were Here’ and ‘The Wall’.
LP 1:

A1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond Parts 1-5
A2. Signs Of Life
A3. Learning To Fly
B1. Yet Another Movie
B2. Round And Around
B3. A New Machine Part 1
B4. Terminal Frost
B5. A New Machine Part 2
B6. Sorrow
LP 2:
C1. The Dogs Of War
C2. On The Turning Away
C3. One Of These Days
D1. Time
D2. On The Run
D3. The Great Gig In The Sky
D4. Wish You Were Here
D5. Welcome To The Machine
LP 3:
E1.  Us And Them
E2. Money
E3. Another Brick In The Wall Part 2
F1. Comfortably Numb
F2. One Slip
F3. Run Like Hell

Released: 20/11/2020

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες

Βάρος 2 kg



, , ,