Linn Records Super Audio Collection Vol. 7 – SACD Hybrid

Original price was: 29,99€.Current price is: 19,99€.

Special Offer!

Linn Records Super Audio Collection Vol. 7 – SACD Hybrid

Original price was: 29,99€.Current price is: 19,99€.


Κωδικός προϊόντος: CASDV5926 Κατηγορία:

Linn Records Super Audio Collection Vol. 7 – SACD Hybrid
Various – Super Audio Collection Vol. 7
* Hybrid SACD Multi-Channel – Plays on all SACD and CD players
Αποκτήστε μοναδικές εμπειρίες ακρόασης, με τις μουσικές συλλογές από την εξεζητημένη Linn Records, σε Super Audio & Super Audio Surround εγγραφές…

The seventh collection of tracks originally compiled from Linn’s Super Audio CD catalogue.
Taken from their last studio recording together Claire Martin and Richard Rodney Bennett celebrated the impeccably crafted songs of Irving Berlin on Say It Isn’t So, one of The Telegraph’s ’10 Best Albums of 2013.’
Dunedin Consort enjoyed a wealth of plaudits for its recordings: ‘John Passion’ was named a 2013 ‘Critic’s Choice’ by BBC Radio 3, ‘CD Review’, Mozart Requiem was named Gramophone ‘Recording of the Month’ and the Consort’s first instrumental recording, Six Brandenburg Concertos was awarded five stars by BBC Music Magazine.
Championing Linn’s commitment to home-grown Scottish talent is newcomer Amy Duncan and folk stalwart Dougie MacLean, the latter teamed up the Royal Scottish National Orchestra to bring a new and beautiful symphonic dimension to his best-loved songs on his debut recording with Linn.
Ingrid Fliter made her Linn debut with a critically acclaimed recording of Chopin’s Piano Concertos with the Scottish Chamber Orchestra.  Named a ‘Choice’ recording in Gramophone, it also received five stars from The Telegraph who praised her “truly wondrous performances.”
Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo released their compelling song cycle, Dear River which topped the UK Record Store Chart and saw Q Magazine state: “Ambitious and beautifully wrought,  Dear River should mark Barker’s entry into the big leagues.”
Robin Ticciati further cemented his reputation as an outstanding Berliozian with two recordings; Karen Cargill was singled out for praise on Les nuits d’été and L’enfance du Christ with the SRSO was awarded five stars by The Daily Telegraph who described it as “a first rate, affecting performance.”
1. Dunedin Consort – J. S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F major, BWV 1046 4:04
2. Karen Cargill, Robin Ticciati, Scottish Chamber Orchestra – Berlioz: Les Nuits D’été
3. Ingrid Fliter, Jun Märkl, Scottish Chamber Orchestra –
Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor, Op. 21 – III. Allegro Vivace 8:52
4. Dunedin Consort – Mozart: Requiem in D minor, K. 626 – Domine Jesu 3:17
5. The Avison Ensemble – Corelli: Sonata in D minor, Op. 5 No. 7 – III. Sarabanda – Largo
6. William Berger, Nicholas McGegan, Scottish Chamber Orchestra –
Haydn: La Vera Costanza, Hob. 28/8 – Già La Morte In Manto Nero 4:36
7. Sivan Magen – Brahms: 7 Fantasien, Op. 116 No. 2 – Intermezzo In A Minor 4:17
8. Robin Ticciati, Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra & Choir –
Berlioz: L’enfance Du Christ – Partie II, La Fuite En Ègypte – L’adieu Des Bergers 4:03
9. Dunedin Consort –
J. S. Bach: Johannes Passion, BWV 245 – Aria: Ich Folge Dir Gleichfalls Mit Freudigen Schritten  3:25
10. Peter Whelan, Ensemble Marsyas –
Anon: Les Gentils Aírs – Ou Airs Connus, Ajustée En Duo, Pour Basson Seul Accompagné D’un Clavecin – Les Sauvages 2:06
11. Profeti Della Quinta – Rossi: Pargoletta, Che Non Sai  3:15
12. Phantasm – Lawes: Set a5 In g – II. On the Playnsong: a5   5:17
13. Magnificat – Parsons: Ave Maria  4:52
14. Katherine Bryan, Jac van Steen, Royal Scottish National Orchestra – Rouse: Flute Concerto – IV. Scherzo  4:53
15. Dougie Maclean, John Logan, Royal Scottish National Orchestra – MacLean: Holding Back  4:54
16. Amy Duncan – Duncan: Your Very Soul  3:42
17. Claire Martin, Richard Rodney Bennett – Berlin: What’ll I Do?  3:43
18. Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo – Barker: Sleeping Horses  3:02

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες

Βάρος 0,300 kg



, ,