Linn Records Super Audio Collection Vol. 6 – SACD Hybrid


Out of Stock

Linn Records Super Audio Collection Vol. 6 – SACD Hybrid


Out Of Stock

Κωδικός προϊόντος: SACDV0822 Κατηγορία:

Linn Records Super Audio Collection Vol. 6 – SACD Hybrid
Various – Super Audio Collection Vol. 6
Hybrid SACD Multi-Channel – Plays on all SACD and CD players
Αποκτήστε μοναδικές εμπειρίες ακρόασης, με τις μουσικές συλλογές από την εξεζητημένη Linn Records, σε Super Audio & Super Audio Surround εγγραφές…
The sixth collection of tracks originally compiled from Linn’s Super Audio CD catalogue.
Claire Martin teams up with top jazz pianist Kenny Barron with a track from her Great American Songbook album, Too Much in Love to Care, which Jazz Journal described as ‘an outstanding album from one of the finest jazz singers in the world today.’
Robin Ticciati made his Linn recording debut with the SCO in a majestic programme of Berlioz which was named ‘CD of the Week’ by The Sunday Times and Classic FM and the Critics’ Choice ‘Sound of 2012′ by The Independent. Percussionist Kuniko and cellist Richard Tunnicliffe released critically acclaimed Linn debuts, the latter’s album of Bach Cello Suites was described by Gramophone as “probably the most appealing recording of these pieces.”
The Retrospect Trio’s recording of Purcell’s Twelve Sonatas in Three Parts was described by Early Music Review as “The best recording of these works I have ever heard” and was named an ‘Outstanding’ recording in International Record Review and shortlisted for a 2012 BBC Music Award. The wealth of vocal talent in Linn’s catalogue is represented with tracks from the Dunedin Consort and the Prince Consort.

1. Claire Martin – Lazy Afternoon  4:00
2. Kuniko – Electric Counterpoint For Percussions – Movement III: Fast   4:31
3. Phantasm – Browning A5 (The Leaves Be Green)   4:38
4. Dunedin Consort – Esther – Act Three, Scene 1  6:13
5. Gottlieb Wallisch – Piano Sonata No 10 In C Major, K.330 – II. Andante Cantabile  5:51
6. James Gilchrist On This Island, Op.11 – Nocturne  3:55
7. Retrospect Trio – Sonata In G Minor, Z.790 – V. Largo   1:52
8. Classical Opera – Apollo Et Hyacinthus – Duetto: Discede Crudelis!  6:21
9. Richard Tunnicliffe  – Suite No 1 In G Major, BWV. 1007 – III. Courante   2:46
10. Capella Nova – Lux Aeterna (Strathclyde Motet)   3:45
11. The Avison Ensemble – The Four Seasons
Violin Concerto In F Minor, Op.8 No4, RV. 297, ‘L’Inverno’ (Winter) – I. Allegro Con Molto  3:27
12. The Prince Consort – Liebeslieder Opus 52 – Am Donaustrande, Da Steht Ein Haus  2:07
13. Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Ensemble Quartet For Oboe, Violin, Viola And Cello In F Major, K. 370 – III. Rondeau Allegro  4:27
14. Magnificat – Missa Philippus Secundus Rex Hispaniae – Agnus Dei   3:37
15. Scottish Chamber Orchestra – Symphonie Fantastique, Op. 14 – Marche Au Supplice   6:37

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες

Βάρος 0,250 kg