Linn Records Super Audio Collection Vol. 5 – SACD Hybrid

Original price was: 29,99€.Current price is: 19,99€.

Special Offer!

Linn Records Super Audio Collection Vol. 5 – SACD Hybrid

Original price was: 29,99€.Current price is: 19,99€.


Κωδικός προϊόντος: CDSH38928 Κατηγορία:

Linn Records Super Audio Collection Vol. 5 – SACD Hybrid
Various – The Super Audio Collection Volume 5
Hybrid SACD Multi-Channel – Plays on all SACD and CD players
Αποκτήστε μοναδικές εμπειρίες ακρόασης, με τις μουσικές συλλογές από την εξεζητημένη Linn Records, σε Super Audio & Super Audio Surround εγγραφές…
The fifth collection of tracks originally compiled from Linn’s Super Audio CD catalogue.
Our commitment to excellence is intrinsic to the music we make and we are proud to be able to highlight the breadth of talent in the Linn catalogue with this, our fifth sampler in the series.
Enjoy unsurpassed interpretations of modern day classics from jazz legends; plus a brand new track from Bob Dylan specialist Barb Jungr, which “perfectly captures the fragile longing of his lyrics” (The Independent).
Baritone Peter Harvey and flutist Katherine Bryan released critically acclaimed Linn debuts, the latter’s concerto album was named a ‘Recommended’ recording by Gramophone. The Retrospect Ensemble’s Bach Oratorios disc was named ‘Classical Record of the Week’ by The Sunday Times and features outstanding performances from soloists Carolyn Sampson (soprano), Iestyn Davies (countertenor), James Gilchrist (tenor) and Peter Harvey (bass).
The wealth of vocal talent in Linn’s catalogue is represented with tracks from the Dunedin Consort and the Prince Consort.

1. Barb Jungr – Sara   5:04
2. William Carter – F. Sor: Three Minuets, Op. 11- No. 7 in A minor: Andante   2:07
3. Carol Kidd, Nigel Clark – Moon Blue  3:30
4. Fiona Mackenzie – When The Sunny Sky Has Gone    2:33
5. Claire Martin, Richard Rodney Bennett – With Every Breath I Take    2:50
6. Katherine Bryan – F. Poulenc: Flute Sonata Op. 164: II. Cantilena: Assez lent  4:10
7. The Prince Consort – N. Rorem: Early In The Morning   1:52
8. Artur Pizarro – I. Albeniz: Iberia Book 1 – 2. El Puerto     4:11
9. Pavlo Beznosiuk – J.S. Bach: Sonata No. 1 In G Minor – Adagio           4:06
10. Dunedin Consort – J.S. Bach: Mass In B Minor – Kyrie Eleison 9:40
11. Phantasm –  J. Ward: Fantasia No. 2 A5 la Rondinella (Vdgs 2)  3:50
12. Magnificat – P. Rogier: Missa Domine Dominus Noster – Agnus Dei    2:53
13. Peter Harvey – F. Schubert: Winterreise, Op. 89, D. 911 – Der Lindenbaum    5:05
14. Classical Opera – T. Arne: Artaxerxes, No. 28, Air: The soldier, tir’d of war’s alarms    3:36
15. The Avison Ensemble – G.F. Händel: Opus 6 No. 2 in F Major (HWV. 320) – I. Andante larghetto  4:13
16. Retrospect Ensemble – J.S. Bach: Ascension Oratorio, BWV. 11 – Chorus Loben Gott in seinen Reichen  4:32

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες

Βάρος 0,250 kg



, ,