Fernandez, Vanessa – When The Levee Breaks – Vinyl 3LP 180gr HQ


Fernandez, Vanessa – When The Levee Breaks – Vinyl 3LP 180gr HQ



Κωδικός προϊόντος: VNLF1088 Κατηγορία:

Fernandez, Vanessa – When The Levee Breaks – Vinyl 3LP 180gr HQ
Vanessa Fernandez – When the Levee Breaks  Vinyl 3LP 180gr HQ 45rpm Limited Edition
A Big Hit at Axpona 2016 in Chicago! Exceptional Sound & Performance!
100% All Analogue Recording! Limited Edition 180gr Vinyl 45rpm Triple LP Cut by Bernie Grundman!
First-Rate Sonics & Exceptional Arrangements of Classic Led Zeppelin tunes!
Don’t you wish all rock albums sounded this good!!!
Vanessa Fernandez covers Led Zeppelin tunes in “unplugged” acoustic arrangements.
“The result is a spectacularly natural and ultra-dynamic drum sound similar to what Glyn Johns achieved on the latest Eric Clapton album.
Tim Pierce’s guitars are equally well-served in a recording by Michael C. Ross that’s nothing short of stupendously transparent, dynamic and natural… I’ll put it to you this way: if you play this record really loud and you don’t enjoy what you hear, blame your system!”
– Michael Fremer: 9/11 Music, 11/11 Sound
Engineered by Michael C. Ross, mixing of the all analogue album, “When the Levee Breaks” by Vanessa Fernandez, was completed at United Recordings (formerly known as Oceanway Recordings).
The mixing was done in the legendary studio A with it’s great sounding custom built mixing board.
The album was mixed down to 1/4 inch 30 ips tape and delivered to Bernie Grundman Mastering where the mastering and lacquer cutting was done.
All the above elements combined to create memorable and immensely satisfying versions of several well known Led Zeppelin songs and the results are in an album of epic musical and spectacular sonic quality!!!
• 100% All Analogue Recording!
• 180grams Audiophile Vinyl
• 45rpm Triple LP in Triple Gatefold
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman
• Mastered directly from the original 30 ips 1/4 inch analogue master
• Features two exclusive LP only tracks

LP 1
Side A:
1. Immigrant Song
2. Black Dog
Side B:
3. Kashmir
4. Trampled Underfoot

LP 2
Side C:
5. When the Levee Breaks (acoustic)
6. The Lemon Song
Side D:
7. Ramble On
8. Whole Lotta Love

LP 3
Side E:
9. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
10. Immigrant Song
Side F: (LP only exclusive)
11. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You (alternate mix – LP only bonus cut)
12. Whole Lotta Love (full rock mix – LP only bonus cut)

Vanessa Fernandez, vocals
Tim Pierce, guitars
Jim Keltner, drums
Chris Chaney, bass
Jim Cox, keyboards
Charlie Bisharat, violin
Luis Conte, percussion

Επιπλέον πληροφορίες

Βάρος 2 kg



, ,